Tuesday, January 12, 2010

The Test Maturity Model Integration (TMMi)

The Test Maturity Model Integration has been developed to complement the existing CMMI Framework.
It provides structured presentation of maturity levels, allowing for standard TMMi assessments and certification, enabling consisting deployment of the standards and the collection of industry metrics.

TMMi Model:
TMMi model has 5 levels similar to CMMi.

Each Maturity Level consists of Process Areas and each Process area consists of Practices.

The Maturity Level indicates Testing Process capabilities. Where as Process Areas define Goals to be achieved.
The Goals are achieved by means of implemented Practices. 

TMMi Levels :